Choice

A strength to cherish, a weakness to lament,
Its never easy to delight my parents.

A statistical log, a varying future,
And its the previous they love to nurture.

I want to swim, I want to fly,
I tumble , alas! I know not a ride.

A broken knee, my mamma does repair,
A discouraged heart, my papa takes care.

I resume practice, for I am reminded,
A broken web didn’t mean the spider king subsided.

Now, I ride slow, I dance fast,
I haven’t made my parents contended at last.

They desire my safety, the tortoise way,
But the adventurous expedition of rabbit is my say.

The doubt persists, but the knots undone,
Should I continue dancing, or try to make a run?

Whenever it rains, I dance around,
The drizzle stops, but my feet go unbound.

I had made my decision, now the crowd applauds,
At the back are my parents, my heartbeat clocks!

My walk again fumbles, when I want to haste,
Ah! my parents are reminded, my efforts have gone waste!

A strength to cherish, a weakness to lament,
Its never easy to delight my parents.

3 thoughts on “Choice

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

